• Announcements

• AndalayBay

Linode Critical Maintenance   01/10/2018

Phase 1 is complete. There will be a second round once Linode gets a patch. I have updated the forum thread -  please see my post here.
Visceral Moonlight

Games you love but aren't very good at

Any shooter. Action adventure games like Tomb Raider. I can't jump and grab to save my life!Civilization is completely absolutely addictive but I wouldn't say I'm particularly good at it. I think the highest level I've played and won at is prince. :lmao:

Sacrifce and Spellforce or any game that involves amassing an army and hammering the opposition.  I'm usually the one that gets hammered......

First person shooters are the kind of games I like, especially those that involve cooperation between players to success, but I must confess I am not good at all playing them. Ending a Left 4 Dead 2 level without accidentally shooting my teammates is such a big triumph for me :PNot a talk about adventure games, especially Tomb Raider and that kind, normally I never pass from the first level... :X

I should also mention I'm terrible at RTS games but I love them anyway. :DToo much micromanagement for me. I usually wind up running out of resources due to making too many units and not having enough resources or I wind up overextending myself early in the game. :pI do better with real-time tactics games. :)

I'm not particularly good with RTS games either, but I still love the genre and the experience it offers. I usually always end up being very conservative with my resources and waiting until would-be-risks are no longer risky to take. Need more aggression!  :robot:

I've played Europa Universalis 3, and I have enjoyed it, but I wouldn't say that I am all that great at it. 

Skyrim is another one.  I'm mediocre at best with combat in Skyrim.  I've never really gotten a hang of the directional power attacks in it, or the other games.  And I'm not all that great at blocking either.