NobleShadowHunter

NobleShadowHunter- Female Voice Actor

Under the advice of AndalayBay, I have decided to post a small VA Bio.  If there are any questions, just ask (within reason, of course).

I am a student pursuing a degree in Music Education K-12, with plans of continuing my education towards something related to Music History and/or Theory.  I play the French Horn, which is an adventure to say the least, and I am also pursuing a minor in English.  What piqued my interest in voice acting was the Dark Brotherhood Chronicles: Awakening mod.  Long story short, I asked AndalayBay if she still needed actors, and that a friend of mine was also interested. 

I actually have no training or experience with acting, besides the audition process, but I enjoy losing myself in delivering lines.  I don't know what it is, but I love it.   Voice wise, I tend to lean more towards the younger, more enthusiastic types, but I am eager to try to expand my range.  I don't know how I fit in race wise, but if I had to gauge myself, I'd say a Breton/Imperial.  But that's my wild guess.  =)   I've posted my audition for the DBC if you're interested.  

Hopefully I've covered everything.  If not, let me know.  Within reason. 

-NSH

NSH Audition.mp3

Good to hear you!  Your voice does sound young and enthusiastic, but I felt that worked for the delivery of the sample lines you chose. 

What mic and recording package did you use?

Good to hear you!  Your voice does sound young and enthusiastic, but I felt that worked for the delivery of the sample lines you chose. 

What mic and recording package did you use?

Thanks! I used a headset mic and Audacity for the delivery.  Decent mics are in short supply, and expensive for a college student.  That reminds me, I need to check if my friend Metronome has made an account.  I don't think she has, but just to be sure so that she can post here as well.  Any tips for improvement?

Your voice definitely suits Emuset and Gildii in Valenwood Islands :)